This is how my brain works

So, I realized (from saying these a loud as the nightly news is on, or something) but I have these running lists of celebrities and television personalities I’d like to hang out with. I was aware of this list, but as I’ve vocalized it recently and it amuses those around me, I thought maybe everyone doesn’t have these lists? I mean…this is just how my brain works. So, if you’re curious here’s a little fun random Friday post sharing some insight to my mind.

Men:

  • Matt Lauer
  • John Green
  • Anderson Cooper
  • Stephen Colbert
  • Jon Stewart
  • Steve Carell
  • Ryan Gosling
  • Taylor Kitsch
  • Dan Stephens
  • John Krasinski
  • John Mayer
  • Andrew McMahon

Women:

  • Ellen DeGeneres
  • Mindy Kaling
  • Michelle Dockery
  • Rachel McAdams
  • Rachel Bilson
  • Lisa Loeb
  • Emma Watson
  • Emma Stone
  • Taylor Swift
  • Connie Britton
  • Jenny Han
  • Sarah Dessen

I like intelligent people who can make me laugh. I add to this list occasionally. Basically I just think I’d get along really well with some of them, and others I would probably be so entirely fascinated by the mere idea of interacting with them, that I’d be at a loss for words.

Do you have a list like this? Who’s on it?

2 thoughts on “This is how my brain works

  1. Pingback: Read This: Seriously…I’m Kidding « Meg Says

Leave a Comment

