Happy Friday, Finally!

20120413-115638.jpg

Evening sun across the Greenway.

Yesterday after work I stopped at the gas station and got some french vanilla cappuccino coffee, (where I ran into my friend Dakota I haven’t seen in awhile,) and then headed out to the Greenway. With a towel, my camera, beverage, and a book I was all set to soak in the last rays of sunshine of the evening. The Greenway is  a park with plenty of trails, and trees. Lots of people run out there, ride horses, or walk their dogs. There were some kids playing Frisbee. I like to people watch, but mostly just relax and take everything in. It’s one of my happy places in Tallahassee. The scenery is beautiful, and I always feel like I’ve escaped to some far away place when I’m out there. I started reading Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli, which felt like the perfect companion for my reading spot.

20120413-115654.jpg

Made a wish.

I decided to take a walk around the perimeter before heading back to the parking lot. There were so many dandelions on the path I couldn’t resist picking one and making a wish. It’s been a while since I’ve made any wishes, but I guess since hanging out there brings me such peace, I was feeling lucky. Like I said in my previous post, this week has been a rough whirlwind, so I was thankful for some downtime to just breathe and be, let my thoughts float away and kind of center myself.  When I reached the parking lot this gorgeous sunset (below) lay before me. I always feel like God is speaking to me through the pictures he paints in the sky. I’m constantly reminded of how great and huge (and how I can’t even begin to grasp the incredible-ness of Him and His creation,) when I see scenes like this.

20120413-115722.jpg

Greenway Sunset.

Leave a Comment

