Liebster Blog Award

Yesterday I had an awesome surprise from Lauren over at A Novel Place. She nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award! This award is to recognize and promote blogs with less than 200 followers. This is what she had to say about my blog, which really made my day:

1)Β The Life of Mugs: This girl is fantastic. After reading her super long post on The Hunger Games, I knew we had a lot in common. From music to books, Meg makes sure her blog is different from the rest. If you like this blog, make sure to check out her other blog Meg Says.

Lauren is such a sweetheart, and we have very similar tastes.Β  You should check out her blog, A Novel Place she’s a fellow bibliophile and reviews all different kinds of books! You should check out the nomination post where you can find links to other awesome book lover blogs as well!

Lauren was originally nominated by Biblio Mania over at Blogspot, so I checked out that post to learn more about the award. That’s where I found out that liebster is the German word for “beloved” how cool!

Now it’s my turn to share some of my own nominations for “best kept secrets” blogs, I’ve found. I’m not sure about the number of followers, so I’ll share some of the ones that took me more hunting to find.

Life, Leadership and Faith Lee is a Christian, husband, dad, friend. I might be a little biased on this one since we’re related and everything, but really it’s an awesome blog. Lee shares on a regular basis about the ongoings in his life and the journey that Christ is taking him on. He writes honestly about the different lessons he learns from his experiences. There are also frequent posts with gorgeous beach photos (and other photography!)

My Blogging London Life This girl is living the life, in London! Her posts are all about her explorations of the city and adventures. I love when she blogs market photos. Recently she wrote about sewing club, which I think is particularly cool, as well as her vintage shopping finds! If you’re a London lover like me, you should definitely check it out.

JessicaRae1001 Jessica is a fellow book lover. She blogs about all kinds of reading from YA fiction to the classics. She also has great taste in television, as well! I’ve been finding out about books to add to my reading list through her blog. She’s far better at making concise lists than I am, and her posts are interesting, informative, and to the point.

Green Pocket Protector is a blog run by Dave and Libby living green on a farm in Texas. There are a variety of posts with recipes and landscape photos, and their animals. I’m partial to anything involving avocado or guacamole, so I was immediately drawn to their cooking posts!

Walter Bright is also a Christ Follower, husband, father, missionary, pastor. I really like how he makes connections between spirituality and pop culture. His posts are relevant, and though the thoughts are really deep they’re not written in a way that confuses the reader.

Thanks again to Lauren for the nomination! Hope you guys enjoy checking out her blog, as well as the bloggers I suggested! Do you think there are some other blogs I should check out based on my interests? Feel free to share them with me in the comments!

 

10 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Well, well, well, you’ve got me riding on cloud nine after reading that comment about my blog… Thank you so much for the nomination! I know the whole ‘cloud nine’ thing sounds cliche, but I’m pumped in a humble way. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award « Life, Leadership and Faith

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award Dos « The Life of Mugs

Leave a Comment

