Sleep to Dream

Because I’m sure you love to read about my dreams, as much as I love to ramble about them. (Oh, c’mon just kidding guys!) Really though, when I woke up this morning and I was still in that hazy not completely awake place, it occurred to me just how awesome my dream was last night, and I wished that I could crawl into dream world and spend the day there.

The dream started off in a beach house, where we were discussing the local running shop we worked at (sweet gig right?) There was a girl from my hometown I never particularly got a long with, (but she’s a really good runner,) and apparently in the dream we were friends. A couple other girls were in the living room (I guess we were all housemates?) The chatting continued until I went to get ready for the day. I don’t really remember any transitional moment, but the next thing I knew I was on the beach in South Carolina with my friend Leah. I was BFF with Andrew McMahon, who was accompanying us. We had a big umbrella, and this little tiki hut with picnic tables we were hanging out under. We spent the day building sandcastles, splashing in the waves, taking funny photos, and drinking fruity beverages. The (Tallahassee native) band Mayday Parade was hanging out with us too, except the members weren’t the same as real life, and they were all super young and super friendly. They played a set on the beach (all from the A Lesson in Romantics album) and we all cheered for them. I mean, there wasn’t a whole lot more to it, other than the beautiful simplicity of what it was. Now, if this just translated to real life, that’d be nothing less than wonderful!

How about you guys? Any awesome dreams you were excited to remember? Share with me in the comments!

Leave a Comment

