Another Seminole Saturday: FSU vs. Clemson

Last weekend was the highly anticipated FSU vs. Clemson game. Kick off wasn’t until 8pm, so it made for quite a long (but fun day.) I started my own day off with a run, a few errands (ok does a treck to the mall where I only bought a belt really count as an errand?,) and hanging around getting ready for the day. My parents swung by and picked me up on their way into town, (which I so appreciate because it means I don’t have to deal with the chaos of parking and post-game traffic mess on my own.) The day kicked off with an accidental spill of some (delicious) Shocktop Pumpkin Ale (I haven’t seen it in the stores yet, but ohmygosh try it if you find it!) so that added some extra wandering around to clean up my mess of a self. Of course, I ran into Shelby’s sister Madison on my walk to the Garnet and Gold shop. Then we all kind of re-started the day. It was a fun afternoon, of Houston Deese playing all day at the tailgate (they’re a great band, check them out!) And mingling with friends and eating BBQ. Larry even walked over for a few minutes on his break. Unfortunately the awaited reunion with Lizzi and Drew didn’t happen last weekend, but at least they’ll be back in town for the homecoming game at the end of October! It’s funny because night games are always a mind trick, you think to yourself, ohh no rush in meeting up we have all day but then all day makes you pretty sleepy and when we’re all thinking that it makes time kind of disappear and then bam! it’s time to start the walk to the stadium. Either way it was a good time.

prep

 

Outfit number one of the day.

e look

Obviously, he loves me.

e face

His faces crack me up.

larry clemson

Larry stopping by on his break.

e reg

hd close

unconquered sunset

 

(My phone died shortly after the game started, hence why I have no photos from inside the stadium.) As for the game, it was an exciting one. Team spirit and excitement was alive and well in Doak Campbell Stadium last Saturday. The final score was a nice 49-37. It felt like old times, of winning seasons from the past with the adrenaline that was flowing. We’ll see what happens the rest of the season! It’s an away game this weekend, the Noles will play USF down in Tampa and I’m taking the chance to get out of town and head down to the beach for a few days. It’s nice to get a break now and then. I’m sure I’ll fill you in on those adventures later. (I’m looking forward to some scenic runs, and hopefully getting a good kayaking round in.) Have a lovely weekend everyone and Go Noles!

Leave a Comment

