Dream Life

(I know, I know you’re probably thinking “isn’t it Throwback Thursday?” We’ll get to that later alright?) We all think our own dreams are weird/interesting/cool right? I blog about them enough that you probably already know I think that about my own. This was a really good one, so good that I dreamt it on Sunday night and I’m still thinking about it. I wish I could insert photos of the dream world imagery here to share with you. Fall foliage, flannel, beautiful architecture, picturesque hand-holding.

I was living in New England, and had a pretty tight knit group of friends. And the best dream-world boy friend ever. I mean, seriously. If I didn’t invent this person in my mind, we should probably meet and fall in love like yesterday. But really, everything about this dream was pretty fabulous. We lived in a small town, and there was a college campus we’d take long walks through (though I don’t think any of us were students anymore.) The yards were filled with gorgeous fall foliage, colored leaves sprinkling the ground, crunching underneath the weight of our boots. It was cool out, enough that we wore scarves and sweaters. We had a big group lunch in a restaurant near the campus that was in the basement of this super old building (so of course the lighting was awesome, and the room was all exposed brick.) My fictional boyfriend bought my lunch, and I had a Guinness. (Yes, this is how clearly I can recall this dream. The details probably aren’t exciting to anyone else because it’s not like I got to ride on the back of a dinosaur, or was involved in a high speed chase but to me this was all pretty neat.) Lizzi and I were roommates and had a really sweet loft apartment. My room was at the top of the stairs, and had a little balcony. We were all getting ready to go out and meet up with some people at the market, and I got an awesome bear hug by my super tall fictional boyfriend who was wearing the softest plaid shirt ever.

Anyway, I’m pretty sure I need to go to New England.

Leave a Comment

