Throwback Thursday: Some School Days Photos

Hello, hello! Hope everyone had a good Halloween! I can’t believe it’s already Thursday. Actually, when I was brushing my teeth this morning, I couldn’t remember what day it was and had to ask my roommate. The temperatures have been unusually cooler lately, and I was having trouble dragging myself out of my warm cozy bed this morning. (A morning run didn’t happen, so it’ll be awaiting me after work.) Somehow it’s already Throwback Thursday again. If you’re bored with photos, go check out my Throwback song of the day on Meg Says. If you’re not, read on! I’m running a little low on super-throwback photos, so I’ve just got a couple random ones for y’all from old school days today. Maybe the next time I’m at my parent’s place I’ll be able to scan some more! (Isn’t it crazy to think about the majority of these being taken with a disposable camera?)

eager beaver pre-school field day, water balloon toss.

Mrs.Klein’s Kindergarten class photo at Inverness Primary School (circa 93-94.) That’s me second from the left front row in a sweet Lion King shirt πŸ˜‰
Arts and crafts time – first grade, being reindeer.
Camp Harmony in middle school. (yeah, that’s me at the front – told you i wasn’t lying about bang disasters.) Too bad work life doesn’t work like that, where you get sent off to camp during the week and go do rope courses and team building/leadership activities, play four square, make stuff, and have giant movie nights and hang out on porches braiding hair.
8th grade dance with stesha and leslie. my eyes being half closed in photos is a common occurrence.
random shot from driver’s ed, those were some fun days.
hanging out with jed at the bowling alley for jen’s birthday in tenth grade.
Carnival arrest playing a set at a battle of the bands.
Leave a Comment

