Thanksgiving at the Beach

I hope everyone had a lovely time for the Thanksgiving holiday. As I mentioned before my family and I spent a few days in Mexico Beach (before we came back for that ugly football game on Saturday 😉 !) Thursday morning I went for a run, and ended it with one of my favorite views. After breakfast and before some cooking for the evening, the family headed back down to the beach for a walk, some shell searching, and of course plenty of chatter and laughter. It was just a gorgeous day, the sun was shining, the water was beautiful – a great way to spend some time together!

All I could think of was that line from Jack’s Mannequin, “Bruised”:

There’s so much sun where I’m from, I had to give it away, had to give you away…

Working on convincing them we need to participate in a Turkey Trot as a fam next year!

I just couldn’t get over how unbelievably clear the water was!

Jellyfish!

Giant chair at the welcome center

Leave a Comment

