Friday Favorites

Here are a few things I’m loving lately:

This wonderful Annie Dillard quote I saw on Tumblr.

That I finally got to go to the rock climbing gym when Trav was visiting. (I’ve been wanting to do this for years!)

Larry’s new sweet baby English Bulldog puppy Brody who has STOLEN my heart! (And my parents are dog sitting while he’s in CA on spring break, EEP.)

Treats my house mate brought back from Atlanta! She knows me well, (and I can’t wait until we get our own Trader Joe’s.)

Race season! I got to run with these fun girls at the TRBC 10k last weekend. Tomorrow is the Shamrock Scurry 5k! (And I am LOVING Monday night runs with the Springtime Tallahassee 10k Training Group.)

After reading and listening to Spring Awakening in one of my favorite professor of all time’s class (Rhetoric of Didactic Literature with Mark Zeigler) junior year at FSU I was finally able to see it preformed live with my house mate last Friday! As always, Florida State’s theatre department did a phenomenal job.

We all know my obsession with JLaw, so proud of her on her best actress Oscar for Silver Linings Playbook (which I saw for a second time with my parents last Sunday. Seriously can’t wait for that to be on DVD, so I can watch it whenever I want!)

(Also, I’ve noticed that people have searched Meg Says Instagram. I use instagram with a personal account – cupcakesandfireworks (same as my Tumblr.) Send me a request if you want to follow along!)

Leave a Comment

